Holiday immersed in nature

When staying with us, your holiday starts right on your doorstep: surrounded by meadows and forests, hiking trails invite you to explore the surroundings at any time of the year. For sport enthusiasts we also have our own fitness centre, complete with professional equipment, as well as a swimming pool. Those in search of wellness will find peace and relaxation in our sauna with its adjoining relaxation room. Despite our hillside location, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Oberstdorf.
Sweeping views throughout the hotel

Whether it be from your balcony or while enjoying the afternoon on the sun terrace – the unique panorama accompanies our guests throughout the whole hotel and thereby creates a special holiday experience. The café, which is open to the public during the afternoon, offers coffee and home-made cake for anyone who would like to treat themselves to a break in this special place after a strenuous day’s hiking.

Sport and relaxation in perfect combination

Our fitness centre with its mountain views and our in-house swimming pool are at your disposal all year round. In the adjoining wellness spa you can enjoy the sauna and the relaxation room. Whether you have had a strenuous ski tour or a leisurely stroll through the village of Oberstdorf – this is the ideal place to warm up during the cold winter months.

From dawn until dusk

The unique location, surrounded by meadows and forests, exudes an air of pleasant tranquillity. First thing in the morning, you are greeted by the wonderful panorama from our breakfast room, where you can fortify yourself for the day ahead with selections from our gourmet buffet. All kinds of regional specialities await you, such as honey from neighbouring beekeepers, as well as water from our own spring.

Enjoy the tranquillity

During the summer months outdoor loungers provide additional forms of relaxation – let the sun pamper you while you enjoy the sounds of the forest. All of our guests also have complimentary use of the spa at the nearby Fuggerhof Hotel, which during the winter also houses a large skating rink in front of its main terrace.

Urlaub mitten in der Natur

Bei uns beginnt Ihr Urlaub bereits direkt vor der Haustüre: umgeben von Wiesen und Wald laden Wanderwege zu jeder Jahreszeit ein, die Umgebung zu erkunden. Für Sportbegeisterte stehen darüber hinaus ein hauseigenes Fitnessstudio mit professionellen Geräten sowie ein Schwimmbad zur Verfügung. Wellness-Suchende können in unserer Sauna mit angrenzendem Erholungsraum Ruhe und Entspannung finden. Trotz Hanglage liegt das Hotel nur wenige Gehminuten vom Zentrum Oberstdorfs entfernt.

Weite Ausblicke im ganzen Haus

Ob von Ihrem Balkon aus oder nachmittags auf der Sonnenterasse – der einzigartige Panoramablick begleitet unsere Gäste durch das gesamte Hotel und schafft dadurch ein besonderes Urlaubserlebnis. Das nachmittags öffentlich zugängliche Café bietet Kaffee und hausgemachte Kuchen für alle, die sich nach einem anstrengen Wandertag an diesem besonderen Ort eine Pause gönnen möchten.

Sport und Erholung ideal kombiniert

Bei uns stehen Ihnen ein Fitnessraum mit Bergblick und ein hauseigenes Schwimmbad das ganze Jahr über zur Verfügung. Im angrenzenden Wellnessbereich erwarten Sie Sauna und Ruheraum. Ob nach einer anstrengenden Skitour oder einem gemütlichen Bummel durch das Örtchen Oberstdorf – dies ist der ideale Ort, um sich in der kalten Jahreszeit wieder aufzuwärmen.

Von morgens bis abends

Die einmalige Lage, umgeben von Wiesen und Wäldern, strahlt eine wohltuende Ruhe aus. Die wunderschöne Aussicht des Hotels begrüßt Sie bereits morgens in unserem Frühstücksraum, wo Sie sich an unserem Buffet für den Tag stärken können.  Allerlei Spezialitäten aus der Region erwarten Sie, wie Honig von umliegenden Imkern, und außerdem Wasser aus unserer hauseigenen Quelle.

Die Ruhe genießen und Energie spüren 

Bei uns erwarten zusätzliche Entspannungsmöglichkeiten – lassen Sie sich von der Sonne verwöhnen, während Sie das Waldesrauschen genießen und am Energieplatz Waldesruhe Energie tanken. Mehr dazu...